Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request

Search Results

Filter
  • 1-10 of  794 results for ""FICTION / City Life""
Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading  Processing Request
eBook

The Chance

Subjects: FICTION / Action & Adventure; FICTION / City Life

  • Abstract: An inspiring trip to Toronto, spiced up with facts and real role models. A micro novel on diversity, innovation, and sustainability in technology ••• There is ...

Record details

×
eBook

Die Chance

Subjects: FICTION / Action & Adventure; FICTION / City Life

  • Abstract: Eine Erlebnisreise nach Toronto, voller Fakten und echter Vorbilder. Ein Kurzroman rund um Diversity, Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit im Technologie-Bereich ••• Da draußen wartet eine spannende ...

Record details

×
eBook

Something Blue

Subjects: FICTION / Cultural Heritage; FICTION / Humorous / General; FICTION / Family Life / General

  • Abstract: Twenty-six-year-old Nicole Najim is struggling to find herself after a painful breakup, just when she thought she was going to settle down. Working a dead-end ...

Record details

×
eBook

Rough Diamonds

Subjects: FICTION / Thrillers / Crime; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Conflict Resolution; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Death, Grief, Bereavement

  • Abstract: The brand new action-packed gangland thriller from Gillian Godden!Flawed, tough, unbreakable….In the aftermath of her husband's shocking murder, Patsy Diamond wants answers. Who ...

Record details

×
eBook

Welcome to Weaver Street : The First in a Heartbreaking and Heartwarming New WW1 Series for 2022

Subjects: FICTION / Sagas; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Conflict Resolution; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Death, Grief, Bereavement

  • Abstract: If you love Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn, you'll love Chrissie Walsh's WWI story of love, loss and triumph!Kitty and Tom Conlon arrive in ...

Record details

×
eBook

Girls They Write Songs About

Subjects: FICTION / Coming of Age; FICTION / City Life; FICTION / Friendship

  • Abstract: 'The instant feminist classic our generation has been waiting for'Ada Calhoun, author of Why We Can't Sleep A fabulous power ballad to female friendship, Girls ...

Record details

×
eBook

Coronation Wives : A Heartbreaking Historical Saga From Bestseller Lizzie Lane

Subjects: FICTION / Historical / General; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Conflict Resolution; FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS / Death, Grief, Bereavement

  • Abstract: Bristol - 1953 It's Coronation Year. A new beginning in the aftermath of war, but there are still battles to be fought and secrets to be ...

Record details

×
eBook

City of Likes

Subjects: FICTION / Women; FICTION / General; FICTION / Family Life / General

  • Abstract: A wickedly funny and sharply insightful novel about motherhood, female friendships, and the seductive allure of social media culture from the New York Times bestselling ...

Record details

×
eBook

Wedding Bells on Madison Avenue : The Perfect Feel-good, Romantic Read for 2022 From Bestseller Helen Rolfe

Subjects: FICTION / Women; BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / General; BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Accounting / Financial

  • Abstract: Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jessica Redland and Kate Forster.Do only fools rush in?When Myles and Darcy first met there were fireworks ...

Record details

×
eBook

Nasty Business : A Gritty Gangland Thriller That You Won't Be Able to Put Down in 2022

Subjects: FICTION / Thrillers / Crime; FICTION / Action & Adventure; FICTION / Thrillers / Espionage

  • Abstract: 'A gritty powerful story. A must read for fans of gangland crime.'Bestselling author Kerry KayaBold, daring and ruthless, Tony Lambrianu is now the main ...

Record details

×
  • 1-10 of  794 results for ""FICTION / City Life""